Bitter Winds

Buy the Book:

Published by: Lake Union Publishing
Release Date: April 8, 2014
Pages: 305
ISBN13: 978-1477848999



The third book of the Tales of the Scavenger’s Daughters series, Bitter Winds continues the saga of Chinese couple Benfu and Calli, and the abandoned young women in their care.
Since the night her sister was almost burned alive in a fire and they were taken from their mother, Ivy has been the self-appointed guardian and guide to her blind twin, Lily. When Lily is snatched away and put behind locked doors, Ivy will do whatever it takes to get her sister home, even it means putting her own life in danger.

After Benfu and Calli’s long-lost daughter, Li Jin, is finally reunited with her birth parents, she opens a shelter for displaced people, turning her fortune from destitution and abuse to family and fulfillment. But her friend Sami remains consumed by bitterness—and Li Jin soon realizes she needs to make a difficult choice between revisiting the past or nurturing her own future.



“Kay Bratt has done it again! Bitter Winds is a story of loyalty and commitment that will stay with you long after the last page is turned. You don’t have to read the first two books in the series to enjoy this novel, but you’ll want to. I devoured all three books and hope there will be another.”
—Karen McQuestion, bestselling author of The Long Way Home

Also in this series: