Boxed Set

Buy the Book:

Release Date: January 7, 2017



Somewhere Beautiful
Book One in the Life of Willow

Sixteen-year-old Willow is strong, courageous, but weary of being under control of those in charge of the orphanage. Though she is used to being forgotten, she’s grown tired of being labeled as unwanted. The years have been hard on her, making it impossible to get close to anybody, except for her best friend Kai who has made it all bearable. When bureaucracy threatens to tear them apart, Willow and Kai make a run for it. The only problem is, they aren’t alone. They’ll have to figure out if their excess baggage—a sassy girl who holds an extra chromosome—will be the glue that keeps them together as they navigate street life, or the obstacle that jeopardizes their newfound freedom.

A fascinating look into modern day orphanage life and what it’s like to feel as though you belong to no one, Kay Bratt’s novel, Somewhere Beautiful, is the first in the two-book Life of Willow series. In Somewhere Beautiful, Bratt weaves a story of loss and loyalty that will have you following three teens as they battle their way through life’s obstacles in the search for the always elusive happily ever after.

Where I Belong
Book Two in the Life of Willow

After a tumultuous childhood living in an orphanage, Willow feels she’s finally found a safe haven amongst new friends in a peaceful place. When she is faced with a threat that could harm them all, she’ll have to pull from within to find the courage to take it on. Meanwhile her best friend, Kai, has kept his guard up as he’s battled to make it through the worst of circumstances, only to keep coming up lacking. Through it all he’s only known one thing for sure; that Willow will always be there for him. Then came the day that she wasn’t—something he’d never seen coming and may never get over.

On another path, Luyan is a girl who hoards years of resentment. When Willow comes into her life, her days as an up and coming model come to an end and she must decide if she should open her heart for the chance of being reconciled to her family. An enchanting tale of modern day Chinese village life and the pull of destiny, Where I Belong, the second book and conclusion of Kay Bratt’s Life of Willow series, will reinforce your belief in family and forgiveness.

Also in this series: