September Sale on Kindle!

  Historical fiction on sale! For fans of Lisa See, Kay Bratt brings you a historical fiction family saga that begins with a newborn Asian girl, unwanted but not forgotten, and those who come together in a tumultuous journey to give her a better life.  In 1867 an infant girl called Luli is born into…

Read More

FREE BOOK * HISTORICAL FICTION

FREE BOOK! FANS OF LISA SEE WILL ENJOY THIS ONE! [click here] Historical Fiction At It’s Best! “Kay Bratt is a masterful storyteller, and the story’s pacing and descriptions of Maui left me always wanting more. Highly recommended for book clubs!” –Anita Abriel, international bestselling author of The Light After the War From the bestselling author…

Read More

Lets Keep the Love of Reading Alive!

I was born a storyteller. I wrote my first memoir when I was 11 and had witnessed my best friend struck and killed by a car. I couldn’t ‘talk’ out what had happened to me and my teacher knew that. She asked me to write it out. I did. I also buried myself in books,…

Read More

A Priceless Gift

Today my new book, TRUE TO ME, is out for the world to read. This book was two years in the making, starting from the first chapter I wrote while in Maui helping my daughter set up a new life. It was an exciting and scary time for her, and traumatic for me considering she…

Read More