TWENTY-SEVEN!

  Hello All, It’s crazy to me that I now have 27 books published! I never imagined myself writing one book, much less 27. Well, I always did have a goal of writing a book. But it wasn’t until we moved to China in 2003, that I actually tackled the idea. I had left my job…

Read More

September Sale on Kindle!

  Historical fiction on sale! For fans of Lisa See, Kay Bratt brings you a historical fiction family saga that begins with a newborn Asian girl, unwanted but not forgotten, and those who come together in a tumultuous journey to give her a better life.  In 1867 an infant girl called Luli is born into…

Read More

FREE BOOK * HISTORICAL FICTION

FREE BOOK! FANS OF LISA SEE WILL ENJOY THIS ONE! [click here] Historical Fiction At It’s Best! “Kay Bratt is a masterful storyteller, and the story’s pacing and descriptions of Maui left me always wanting more. Highly recommended for book clubs!” –Anita Abriel, international bestselling author of The Light After the War From the bestselling author…

Read More

YOU HAD ME AT ALOHA SUMMER BEACH BOOK GIVEAWAY!

  ⏰ Win 6 signed books by two bestselling authors! ⏰ Enter for a chance to win the first three books in two different series: By The Sea by Kay Bratt and Maui Island Series Sky by Kellie Coates Gilbert. These beautifully told stories will take you on an emotional journey filled with family and friendship, love and betrayal, and the…

Read More

Grab Your Free Book! (The Wishing Tree)

  I am SO excited about this series collaboration I was invited to be a part of! I just know it’s going to be a huge seller because honestly, you are going to fall in love with the quaint town of Linden Falls and all it’s people. I’ve got two books in the series so…

Read More

Happy New Year!

  The Bratt Pack and I wish you a very happy new year! We have some great things to look forward to in 2022, including a wedding, then a visit from my youngest daughter who lives in Maui. Who would’ve ever thought that when she went there four years ago for a job, that she’d…

Read More

Lets Keep the Love of Reading Alive!

I was born a storyteller. I wrote my first memoir when I was 11 and had witnessed my best friend struck and killed by a car. I couldn’t ‘talk’ out what had happened to me and my teacher knew that. She asked me to write it out. I did. I also buried myself in books,…

Read More

Our Life is a Collection of Essays, don’t you think?

A Surreal Moment in China Life is made of moments strung together, a collection of essays that create the novel of our lives. ~Kay Bratt I sat on the scarred, wooden floor with one child cradled in my lap, one on his belly in front of me, and two more directly in front of me…

Read More

INTO THE BLUE is a KINDLE DAILY DEAL!

  To anyone who has yet to read any of Kay’s books, I highly recommend you change that today! This third part of her By the Sea trilogy has me wake at 3:00 AM just to see how the story endS! I have loved all three books and it will take me several days to…

Read More